Franklin County R-II School School Board Reorganization Meeting Minutes April 10, 2024 5:30 p.m.

Location: School Library

1. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Superintendent, Kathy Oetterer.

Members Present: Nathan Parmentier, Christy Groppe, Kurt Koch, Dale Borcherding, Amanda Yates, and Jessica Toelke.

Members Absent: Kelly Theiss

Member Elect Present: Jenny Southerland and John Nilges

Administrator Present: Kathy Oetterer

Recording Secretary: Karen Hoffmann

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Agenda: A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Amanda Yates to approve the agenda. Approved: 6-0

5. School Board Reorganization:

- **a. No Election Needed:** Kathy Oetterer stated that the district was not required to hold an election pursuant to 115.124, RSMo. which states that no election is required when the number of candidates filing is the same as the number of positions to be filled.
- **b. Installation of Board Members:** Jenny Southerland and John Nilges were installed to serve three-year terms.
- c. Election of Officers: A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Jessica Toelke to elect Nathan Parmentier as president. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 6-0

A motion was made by Kurt Koch and seconded by John Nilges to elect Christy Groppe as vice-president. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 6-0

A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Nathan Parmentier to elect Kurt Koch as treasurer. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 6-0. A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Kurt Koch to elect Jessica Toelke as the MSBA delegate. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 6-0.

A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Kurt Koch to elect Jenny Southerland as the MSBA delegate alternate. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 6-0.

- d. Signature Authorizations for Bank Transactions: A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Jessica Toelke to have the signature authorization list for the district accounts at Citizens Bank as follows: Nathan Parmentier, Christy Groppe, and Kurt Koch. Approved: 6-0
- 6. Adjourn: A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Jessica Toelke to adjourn the meeting. Approved: 6-0

 Nathan Parmentier

 Board President

 Karen Hoffmann

 Board Secretary